1634

Photography is all about light. When we find that magic light we need to be ready to take full advantage of it as it may not last long and it very rarely does. This picture was made some years ago when I was in London and walking across Richmond bridge over the Thames. The dark clouds had been threatening a storm but as I headed over the bridge the sun broke through and illuminated the buildings. I just happened to be in the right place at the right time and all I had to do was whip my camera to my eye, check exposure and shoot. You have to be lucky sometimes. I was reminded of all this yesterday as my sister rang from London asking if I could e-mail her some pictures of Richmond for her U3A website which was being updated. And, could I do it urgently! A quick look through my files and this image popped up and reminded me that even I get lucky sometimes. And it also reminded me that I must take my camera with me wherever I go.

