Yellow kunzea (Kunzea muellen), Snowy Mountains, NSW, Australia

Yellow Kunzea (Kunzea muellen) photographed in Australia’s Snowy Mountains using my macro lens.

A macro lens, or a set of close up lenses that fit onto the front of your standard lens, can be invaluable for close up shots of flowers and insects. I started my macro photography with a set of close up lenses and then moved up to a macro lens once I found that I liked the results of getting in close. My e-book, Starting Macro Photography, sets out how I got involved with macro shots with both close up and macro lenses. It seems to be quite popular so there must be a number of photographers out there who are finding getting in close with their cameras as fascinating as I do.

Starting Macro Photography is available in PDF format Here

Starting Macro Photography is available in formats for tablet readers at Smashwords Here

Starting Macro Photography is available in formats for Kindle readers at Amazon Here

