Llanberis Pass, Snowdonia, North Wales

My e-book, Black and White Photography in the Digital Age, has been selling well so, I have begun writing a book on black and white photography to be published as a paperback. I am still a keen advocate of the black and white image as is to be expected as I cut my teeth photographically on that genre. I also started the Black and White Enthusiast to represent the UK publisher of Creative Monochrome in Australia and went on to found the magazine of the same name which eventually became Silvershotz after I sold it.

The picture accompanying this post was made in my RZ67 camera on Velvia film, was scanned professionally and converted to black and white by me. It is of the Llanberis Pass in the Snowdonia region of North Wales and I think it will become one of the images in my new book which, among other things, will show how to convert and process your film or digital images to produce stunning black and whites.

As they say, ‘watch this space’!

If you don’t have my e-book, you can get it

Black and White Photography in the Digital Age is available in PDF format Here

Black and White Photography in the Digital Age is available in formats for tablet readers at Smashwords Here

Black and White Photography in the Digital Age is available in formats for Kindle readers at Amazon Here

